Ask an Expert!
[ Post a Response | Ask an Expert! ]
Re: Match play rules
Posted by Dale Jackson on 8/28/2008, 8:37 am, in reply to "Match play rules"
David, strokes made in continuing the play of a hole, the result of which has been decided, are not practice strokes. When your side conceded your opponent's putt and his partner could only match that score, play for that hole was over for that side. It is very common for a player to tap in a conceded stroke and should not be considered a breech of the rules or etiquette.
However, if, in doing so, assistance is given to his partner and the partner can better the score made by the opponent, then the partner is disqualified for that hole.
Hosted for FREE by Boardhost.
Create your own free message board!