Just how far can your ball wind up after dropping for an unplayable lie? My ball came to rest against a fence and under a bush. According to rule 28-c under penalty of one stroke I'm entitled to drop a ball within two club-lengths of the spot where the ball lay, but not nearer the hole. According to rule 20-2c(vi) I must redrop if the ball comes to rest more than two club-lengths from where it first struck a part of the course. Does this mean that the ball could wind up four club lengths from its original position? (Two lengths from the original position plus a two length roll?) That seems unusually generous. Any clarification on this point would be appreciated.